Saturday 19 October 2019

Abbring makes World RX return while Baciuska to miss season finale.

The official entry list for the tenth round of the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship at Killarney International Raceway in Cape Town has been revealed by the FIA.

Kevin Abbring will return to World RX for the third time this season with ES Motorsport, driving the Skoda Fabia. The Dutchman will be joined on the grid by Jere Kalliokoski who will make his second appearance in the premier class with STARD.

Abbring's World RX debut in Hell, Norway earlier this season was nothing short of exceptional when he nearly won his debut race in dreadful conditions. He claimed a fourth-place finish in Norway and Sweden. 

Kalliokoski who will drive alongside Janis Baumanis at STARD nearly made the semi-finals in Holjes, Sweden on his first attempt. He came close to a spot in the final but was hampered by a puncture, and finished in tenth place.  

Rokas Baciuška will miss the season finale in Cape Town. The Lithuanian has really impressed the paddock after returning to the championship with GCK Academy having being dropped by ES Motorsport due to contractual issues. 

Baciuška claimed a top qualifiers spot in Latvia earlier this year. 

The final round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship gets underway on the 9/10 November at the Killarney International Raceway in Cape Town, with eight points separating the top three. Fans are guaranteed to see a brand new World Champion come to the checkered flag in Cape Town. 

Written By: Junaid Samodien

No comments:

Post a Comment