Tuesday 22 May 2018

Americas Rallycross to be launched at Silverstone

PHOTO CREDIT: FIA World Rallycross
The all-new Americas Rallycross Championship (ARX) will make its debut at Silverstone as part of the Speedmachine festival from 25-27 May 2018.

The new series will feature some of the world’s foremost rallycross stars, including drivers Tanner Foust and Scott Speed along with other big draw contenders Patrik Sandell, Chris Atkinson, David Higgins, Liam Doran, and Timo Scheider. 

Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross and Subaru Rally Team USA will look to bring their national success overseas beginning with free practice on Friday, 25 May. Four qualifying rounds, followed by the semi-finals and a final will be held across Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 May. The ARX Champion of Speedmachine will be crowned live on the ARX Rallycross Facebook page, free to air for all viewers. 

Cooper Tires will be the Official Tire Partner of ARX, and will supply the same high-quality tires that they provide for the FIA World Rallycross Championship.

Paul Bellamy, IMG’s Senior Vice President for Motorsports said: “With a fantastic line up of teams and drivers, this weekend’s inaugural round of ARX promises to be a highlight of our Speedmachine festival. We are incredibly excited to welcome the Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross and Subaru Rally teams to Silverstone, and look forward to seeing them line up for the start of the new Championship. With Hoonigan Racing Division’s Ken Block and Steve Arpin also entering the future rounds of ARX, it’s going to be fascinating series right to the end.

INFORMATION and IMAGES - FIA World Rallycross Media

No comments:

Post a Comment