Wednesday 10 December 2014

Race Of Champions reveal the 2014 groups.

Image By - Race of Champions

The Organisers of the Race Of Champions have unveiled the line-up for the 2014 competition, to be held at Bushy Park in Barbados. The event takes place over two days. The Nations' Cup will place this Saturday 13 December, followed by the inaugural ROC Caribbean event, where the fastest drivers will receive a place in the individual competition on Sunday. Romain Grosjean is the defending 2012 ROC champion.

ROC Nations Cup (Saturday December 13)

Group A

Team France (Esteban Ocon & Romain Grosjean)
Team Nordic (Tom Kristensen & Petter Solberg)
Team Americas (José Maria Lopez & Robby Gordon)
Team Young Stars (Jolyon Palmer & Pascal Wehrlein)

Group B

Team Australia (Mick Doohan & Jamie Whincup)
Team Scotland (David Coulthard & Susie Wolff)
Team Barbados (Dane Skeete & Rhett Watson)
Team USA (Ryan Hunter-Reay & Kurt Busch)

ROC Caribbean (Saturday December 13)

Team Barbados (Dane Skeete & Rhett Watson)
Team Jamaica (Doug Gore & Jeffrey Panton)
Team Guyana (Kristian Jeffrey & Mark Vieira)
Team Trinidad & Tobago (Franklyn Boodram & David Coelho)

Race Of Champions (Sunday December 14)

Group A

Romain Grosjean, Lotus F1 Team driver, reigning ROC Champion of Champions
Jamie Whincup, V8 Supercar Champion 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009, 2008
David Coulthard, 13-time Formula 1 grand prix winner
Mick Doohan, 500cc MotoGP World Champion 1998, 1997, 1996, 1995, 1994

Group B

Petter Solberg, FIA World Rallycross Champion 2014
Kurt Busch - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion 2004
Susie Wolff - official test driver for the Williams F1 team
Fastest ROC Caribbean driver from Barbados

Group C

José-Maria Lopez - FIA World Touring Car Champion 2014
Esteban Ocon - FIA European F3 Champion 2014
Robby Gordon - Seven-time Off-road Champion, three-time Baja 1000 winner
Fastest ROC Caribbean driver from the other teams

Group D

Tom Kristensen - nine-time Le Mans 24 Hours winner
Ryan Hunter-Reay - Indianapolis 500 winner 2014, IndyCar Champion 2012
Jolyon Palmer - FIA GP2 Series Champion 2014
Pascal Wehrlein - youngest ever DTM winner, Mercedes F1 testing in Abu Dhabi

No comments:

Post a Comment